clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vote for Austin’s Chef of the Year

Which chef changed the game in 2017?

Fiore Tedesco of L’Oca d’Oro
Eater Awards 2016 Chef of the Year winner, Fiore Tedesco of L’Oca d’Oro
Jackie Klusmeyer
Nadia Chaudhury is the editor of Eater Austin covering food and pop culture, as well as a photographer, writer, and frequent panel moderator and podcast guest.

Welcome to day two of the 8th annual Eater Awards, honoring the most talented restaurant and bar industry gurus in cities across the world. Here’s how the Eater Awards work: All 24 Eater cities and the national site will award prizes in multiple categories, including but not limited to Restaurant of the Year, Chef of the Year, and Design of the Year. In each category, editors will choose an editor’s choice winner and readers will vote for a reader’s choice winner — all to be announced on Tuesday, December 5, 2017. Editor’s choice winners will receive an illustrious tomato can trophy, as is the tradition around here. This year Eater will further the fanfare, running a splashy feature about every editor’s choice winner throughout the course of the coming year.

Now, without any further ado, it’s time to vote for the reader’s choice winner in the Chef of the Year category. Polls will be open for 24 hours and will be strictly policed for funny business. Choose wisely:


Which Austin chef should win chef of the year?

This poll is closed

  • 29%
    Tatsu Aikawa and Takuya Matsumoto of Kemuri Tatsu-ya
    (484 votes)
  • 8%
    Max Snyder of Pitchfork Pretty
    (146 votes)
  • 11%
    Callie Speer of Holy Roller
    (194 votes)
  • 16%
    Philip Speer of Bonhomie
    (272 votes)
  • 34%
    Joshua Thomas of Green Pastures
    (572 votes)
1668 votes total Vote Now